Skip to content
December 17, 2004 / gus3

I Never Thought I’d Say This

I’ve found an OS that I hate even more than Microsoft Window$.

I Hate Solaris.

It has a slow installer. It runs slowly, even after it’s installed. Its package management documentation doesn’t apply to software on the installation CD’s. System resources can’t be re-configured without a reboot. Criminy, even Microsoft figured out that people are tired of rebooting!

I hope the OS group at Sun Microsystems got a clue before they designed Solaris 10. Although, judging by their propaganda site, they haven’t. They seem to think that a new logo will make the OS better.

Please, somebody put them out of my misery.

Leave a Reply

